When a user 'CREATES A NEW AUDIT' that Audit is first given a 'Unique name' which cannot be changed or over-written after its been used!  However, SCADAR.NET does permit changes to the Audit Wizard configuration.  The changes SCADAR.NET permits depends on whether or not logged data has been returned to the SCADAR.NET server and subsequently 'SYNCED' or not...


Before logged data has been 'SYNCED' users can modify everything except the audits 'Unique name'.  However, Users should exercise some care when making changes in Audit Wizard 'after' the 'Cloud to Base' step has been done.  If a user makes changes to Audit Wizard 'after' the 'Cloud to Base' step has been done, be sure to delete the previously downloaded Audit CONFIG using the Audit Manager tile on the user interface of the Base station.  Once the Audit CONFIG has been deleted, users can repeat the 'Cloud to Base' step and the revised Audit Wizard CONFIG will download and display in the usual way.


After logged data has been 'SYNCED' changes are more restricted.  SCADAR.NET does this to protect the integrity of the audit and data that's been returned to the SCADAR.NET server and to avoid it being accidentally overwritten.  So for example users can edit compressor tables, as well as other site specific data (for example the voltage or the energy tariff at the audit location was not what was originally configured) but users cannot for example 'add' or 'delete' a data logger because that would change the integrity of the audit and data which makes up the completed audit.


Observe that although data loggers cannot be deleted from an audit they can be 'included' or 'excluded' from the audit results.  Use the exclude feature indicated in the image below to include or exclude a data logger from an audit...

sPXVbCU_nfNf64gYFL5J9GoAgwL4Ej0uuQ.png

An example use would be excluding a CS data logger installed on an air compressor that was disconnected from the system during the audit...